South Students Win AP Scholar Awards

Melanie Southern, Staff Writer

Seven students at Bloomington South have been selected as College Board National Recognition Program Awardees. These are students who had an outstanding performance on the PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT 10, and/or AP exams. 

These awards are split into four categories: National African American Recognition Award (NAARA), National Hispanic Recognition Award (NHRA), National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA), and National Indigenous Award (NIA). The students at Bloomington South who have won one of these awards have received awards from the National African American Recognition Award and the National Hispanic Recognition Award.

Jamison Everman, Jemimah Uti, and Victoria Moore received a NAARA. Alexander Walters, Amelie Parrish, Nico Walters, and Sebastian Brena-Ochoa received the NHRA.